35 Elm Street New Canaan, CT 06840
203-966-4545
www.elmstreetbooks.com

Open Monday thru Saturday
9:30-5:30 PM

Sunday 12-5 PM


Join Elm Street Books for wonderful author events. Check the location for each author event. Most programs are complimentary, but we do ask you to register.

Elm Street Books Favorite Book of the Year

All the Light You Cannot See

by Anthony Doerr

Spend $200.00 and get a free Elm Street Books tote bag!!

While supplies last.

Lucky shopper Eleanor was the first.


BUY ONLINE NOW

Books,E-Books,Music,Movies,
Digital Audio Books, Kids & Gifts

 

 



Did you see our cool pin on Pinterest??


Great book picks for the holidays!

 

 


Write a review for us on YELP


Have you been dying to buy books
& e-books from a wonderful independent bookstore?? Well now you are able to buy everything Amazon's book site sells through Elm Street Books!!

Just click the link below.

Buy Now

 

Happy shopping.



Thank you Thank you!!!!!

We won again for the third year running! All because of you our loyal customers. We strive to meet and exceed your expectations everyday.

 

 

Bring your gently used violins (child sized), cellos or guitars to ESB for donation to
KEYS

(Kids Empowered By Your Support)

www.keysmusic.org




 

 


Follow us on Pinterest for some really fun ideas!

Follow Our Blog
Become a follower of our Blog and receive 10% off your next purchase!

ESB E-Mail keeps you up to date on all our author events.
Not on our email yet??

Register Now!

Happiest of Holidays from Elm Street Books!!!

 


 

 

Vanessa and her Sister
By Priya Parmar

Author Talk - Thursday January 8th 7:00pm
@ The Wilton Library

For fans of "The Paris Wife" and "Loving Frank" comes a captivating novel that offers an intimate glimpse into the lives of Vanessa Bell, her sister Virginia Woolf, and the controversial and popular circle of intellectuals known as the Bloomsbury Group.

 


Midcentury Houses Today

 

 

Order Online or Order a signed copy @ 203-966-4545



Endgame:The Calling

 



January 7th @ 7:00pm
At The New Canaan Library

Join us for an author talk with James Frey

 

ENDGAME: THE CALLING by James Frey & Nils Johnson-Shelton

is an engrossing novel at the core of a groundbreaking immersive, multi-platform reading experience. The ENDGAME trilogy follows twelve teens as catastrophic events lead them on a global quest in search of three ancient keys that will save not only their bloodlines but the world. More than an apocalyptic adventure tale, each book in the series will feature an interactive puzzle comprised of clues that will lead to the location of a hidden key. The first eligible reader to solve the puzzle for the first book and find the key will win $500,000 dollars' worth of gold. Similar to the characters in the novels, readers will embark on their own hunt for a hidden key. The subsequent two books in the Endgame series will have progressively larger payouts. For the lucky reader who is the first to solve the puzzle in the second installment, the prize is $1 Million dollars and a whopping $1.5 for the third book.

 

Register Now


SAVE THE DATE

Do not miss your opportunity to hear January 11th @ 4:00pm

Wes Moore, author of
"The Work: My Search for a Life that Matters"

@ St. Lukes School, New Canaan, CT

 

Moore's first book, "The Other Wes Moore", tells the story of a generation of boys trying to find their way in a hostile world, and the hard choices that lead to personal success or failure. Poised for publication early January 2015, "The Work" is Wes Moore's powerful and inspirational account of his quest to forge a meaningful life, find fulfillment and make a positive impact on society. Despite his valuable accomplishments - from scholarly pursuits to service in Afghanistan and the government- Moore shows that true success lies not in what we achieve or gain personally, but in what we add to society and to the lives of others.

Wes Moore is an Army combat veteran, national bestselling author, and social entrepreneur. His first book, "The Other Wes Moore", became an instant New York Times and Wall Street Journal bestseller. He is the host of “Beyond Belief” on the Oprah Winfrey Network and Executive Producer and host of “Coming Back with Wes Moore” on PBS.

Register Now

PrePrder a copy 203-966-4545

 

 

 

It's a pop-up book of Elm Street Books
How fun is that!

 

 

E-Mail me you contact info - Kathleen@elmstreetbooks.com

 

 

 

Pooch's Pick of the Month

 

Woof, Elm Street Books is dog friendly!

 

 

 


The Dogs of Elm Street Books


Help dogs and cats that need a home by contacting PAWS

Jackson RIP



Molly Henry

eCody,Rookie,Charlie and Maddie
Clementine moved to Savannah. We'll miss Y'All.

Open Monday thru Saturday
9:30-5:30 PM

Sunday 12-5 PM

35 Elm Street New Canaan, CT 06840
203-966-4545
www.elmstreetbooks.com