35 Elm Street New Canaan, CT 06840
203-966-4545
www.elmstreetbooks.com

Open Monday thru Saturday
9:30-5:30 PM

Sunday 12-5 PM


Join Elm Street Books for wonderful author events. Check the location for each author event. Most programs are complimentary, but we do ask you to register.

Elm Street Books Favorite Book of the Year

All the Light You Cannot See

by Anthony Doerr

 

 


BUY ONLINE NOW

Books,E-Books,Music,Movies,
Digital Audio Books, Kids & Gifts

 

 



Did you see our cool pin on Pinterest??


Great book picks for the holidays!

 

 


Write a review for us on YELP


Have you been dying to buy books
& e-books from a wonderful independent bookstore?? Well now you are able to buy everything Amazon's book site sells through Elm Street Books!!

Just click the link below.

Buy Now

 

Happy shopping.



Thank you Thank you!!!!!

We won again for the third year running! All because of you our loyal customers. We strive to meet and exceed your expectations everyday.

 

 

Bring your gently used violins (child sized), cellos or guitars to ESB for donation to
KEYS

(Kids Empowered By Your Support)

www.keysmusic.org




 

 


Author Talk: Jennifer Robson – After the War is Over
Monday, Feb. 2, 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Register Now!

At the Wilton Library


The international bestselling author of Somewhere in France returns with her sweeping second novel - a tale of class, love, and freedom - in which a young woman must find her place in a world forever changed. In the follow-up to her much-praised debut, Jennifer Robson brings readers back into the vivid world of Charlotte and Lilly; her exceptional writing and serious knowledge of the time period creates a very real landscape of post-WWI Britain while also weaving in unforgettable characters and a heartwarming love story. Jennifer Robson is the USA Today and #1 Toronto Globe & Mail bestselling author of Somewhere in France. She holds a doctorate in British economic and social history from Saint Antony's College, University of Oxford, where she was a Commonwealth Scholar and an SSHRC Doctoral Fellow. She lives in Toronto, Canada, with her husband and young children. Q& A and book signing will follow the talk. No charge. Registration highly recommended

 


Tuesday February 24th @ The New Canaan Library 7PM

Charles Spencer

Register Now

Join us for Charles Spencer's KILLERS OF THE KING, a powerful tale of revenge from the dark heart of England’s past through the incredible story of the men who dared to assassinate a monarch.

 

Purchase a book at the event for a chance to win high tea at
The Pierre Hotel in New York City!


 

Vanessa and her Sister
By Priya Parmar

Signed Copies

For fans of "The Paris Wife" and "Loving Frank" comes a captivating novel that offers an intimate glimpse into the lives of Vanessa Bell, her sister Virginia Woolf, and the controversial and popular circle of intellectuals known as the Bloomsbury Group.

 


Children's Author Event~Wendy Rouillard

Wednesday February 4, 2015 - 3:30pm

@The New Canaan Library


Join Author Wendy Rouillard and Barnaby, the bear from Nantucket, in the Curtis Gallery. The Author will be reading her newest tale, Barnaby Loves You!

 

Enjoy cookies & hot chocolate and play with Barnaby after the reading!

For ages 3-8 with a parent.

Please register @ 203-594-5002 or email rzaharek@newcanaanlibrary.org

 

It's a pop-up book of Elm Street Books
How fun is that!

 

 

E-Mail me you contact info - Kathleen@elmstreetbooks.com

Follow Our Blog
Become a follower of our Blog and receive 10% off your next purchase!

ESB E-Mail keeps you up to date on all our author events.
Not on our email yet??

Register Now!


Follow us on Pinterest for some really fun ideas!

 

 

Pooch's Pick of the Month

 

Woof, Elm Street Books is dog friendly!

 

 

 


The Dogs of Elm Street Books


Help dogs and cats that need a home by contacting PAWS

Jackson RIP



Molly Henry

eCody,Rookie,Charlie and Maddie
Clementine moved to Savannah. We'll miss Y'All.

Open Monday thru Saturday
9:30-5:30 PM

Sunday 12-5 PM

35 Elm Street New Canaan, CT 06840
203-966-4545
www.elmstreetbooks.com