You are here

Author Signing with Tessa Wegert, Author of The Kind to Kill

Submitted by elmstreetbooks on Wed, 06/28/2023 - 3:16pm

Join us on Saturday, September 9th from 2-4PM at Elm Street Books for an author signing with Tessa Wegert, author of The Kind to Kill.

A missing tourist spells trouble for Senior Investigator Shana Merchant in this page-turning twisty mystery set in an atmospheric island community with a small-town vibe.

Former NYPD detective Shana Merchant is a skilled Senior Investigator keeping New York's beautiful Thousands Islands community safe. She's a loving partner. A strong woman. A survivor.

She's also bound by blood to a serial killer. And after months of concealing the truth from the world as she hunted Blake Bram down, her secret is finally out.

Shana just wants to get on with her life and win back her community's trust. But as Alexandria Bay fills up with tourists in advance of the annual festival known as Pirate Days, a visitor goes missing, and the case threatens to destroy not just the celebrations, but what remains of Shana's reputation.

Shana's not to blame for the killer in her family, but people are starting to whisper that she attracts trouble. That A-Bay was safer before she arrived. And as the investigation deepens, Shana starts to fear that they may be right.

Because while Bram is gone, he is far from forgotten.

The Shana Merchant novels are a brilliant blend of chilling psychological thriller and gripping police procedural, set against the beautiful backdrop of the Thousand Islands. A perfect pick for fans of Ruth Ware, Lucy Foley and Louise Penny.

Event date: 
Saturday, September 9, 2023 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm
Event address: 
Elm Street Books
35 Elm Street
New Canaan, CT 06840
The Kind to Kill By Tessa Wegert Cover Image
$18.99
Email or call for price
ISBN: 9781448310050
Published: Severn House - August 29th, 2023